netgalley · Non-Fiction · Self-Enrichment · Self-Help: Business

Bring Home The Bacon

Title: Bring Home The Bacon Author: Larry Tracy Publisher: Books Go Social Genre:  Non-Fiction; Self-Help; Netgalley; Goodreads Date Published: July 31, 2018 Date Read/Completed:  September 8, 2018 My rating: 3.5/5 stars Description: In “Bring Home the Bacon” you’ll learn Larry Tracy’s S3P3 System for delivering persuasive presentations that resulted in President Ronald Reagan calling him “An… Continue reading Bring Home The Bacon

netgalley · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: The Favorite Daughter

Title: The Favorite Daughter Author: Kaida Rouda Publisher: Harlequin – Graydon House Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; Netgalley; Goodreads Date Published: February 19, 2019 Date Read/Completed: September 1, 2018 My rating: 4/5 stars Plot: The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie. Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in… Continue reading Review: The Favorite Daughter

netgalley · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: The Birthday

Title: The Birthday Author: Carol Wyer Publisher: Bookouture Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; Netgalley; Goodreads Date Published: Sept 27, 2018 Date Read/Completed: August 26, 2018 My rating: 3/5 stars Plot: One hot summer’s afternoon, five-year-old Ava Sawyer went to a party. She never came home… When five-year-old Ava Sawyer goes missing from a birthday party at a local… Continue reading Review: The Birthday

netgalley · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: The Waiting Room

Title:  The Waiting Room Author: Emily Bleeker Publisher: Lake Union Publishing Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; Netgalley; Goodreads Date Published: August 21, 2018 Date Read/Completed: August 21, 2018 My rating: 5/5 stars Plot: Ever since her husband’s death collided with the birth of her daughter, postpartum depression has taken hold of Veronica Shelton. She can’t sleep,… Continue reading Review: The Waiting Room

netgalley · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: The Last Time I Lied

Title: The Last Time I Lied Author: Riley Sager Publisher: Dutton Books Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; Netgalley; Goodreads Date Published: July 3, 2018 Date Read/Completed: August 20, 2018 My rating: 4/5 stars Plot: Two Truths and a Lie. The girls played it all the time in their tiny cabin at Camp Nightingale. Vivian, Natalie, Allison,… Continue reading Review: The Last Time I Lied

City Book Review · Emotional Reads · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: Yesterday’s News

Title: Yesterday’s News Author: R.G. Belsky Publisher: Oceanview Publishing Genre: Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; CityBookReview; Goodreads Date Published: May 1, 2018 Date Finished: July 29, 2018 My rating: 5/5 Plot: Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Harlan Coben, Belsky introduces Clare Carlson, a journalist who became an overnight media superstar and won a Pulitzer with… Continue reading Review: Yesterday’s News

City Book Review · netgalley · Thrillers & Mysteries

Review: Under My Skin

Title: Under My Skin Author: Lisa Unger Publisher: Harlequin Genre: Fiction; Mystery; Suspense; Thriller; Netgalley; CityBookReview; Goodreads My rating: 4/5 Plot: It’s been a year since Poppy’s husband, Jack, was brutally murdered during his morning run through Manhattan’s Riverside Park. In the immediate aftermath, Poppy spiraled into an oblivion of grief, disappearing for several days only… Continue reading Review: Under My Skin